Get to know the Scandinavian countries

denmark_little mermaid
Scandinavia is a historical and geographical region found in Northern Europe. The main countries of the Scandinavian Peninsula are: Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Finland and Iceland.

– Denmark
It is located to the south and is made up of the Jutland peninsula and more than 400 islands, some of which are connected to the mainland by bridges. Almost the entire region is flat, although there are quite a few hills, but not excessively large. The mills and straw huts that you can see throughout the region are very traditional. Remember that the Faroe Islands and Greenland belong to the kingdom of Denmark. Official language : Danish. Capital : Copenhagen.

– Norway
It is the northernmost country in Europe. Norway has an irregular extension made up of islands and fjords. The maritime industry sustains the economy. Official language : Norwegian. Capital : Oslo.

– Sweden
It offers its visitors numerous lakes. It is the largest of the Scandinavian countries (both in size and in number of inhabitants). The Volvo, Ikea and Saab brands are the most economically powerful companies in the country. Official language : Swedish. Capital : Stockholm.

– Iceland
With a surprisingly mild climate, Iceland is the westernmost country in Europe and is the second largest island located in the north of the Atlantic Ocean. It has a fairly strong economy, a low number of unemployed and its per capita income is among the highest in the world. Official language : Icelandic. Capital : Reykjavik.

– Finland
It has one of the lowest immigration rates in the world. Official language : Finnish. Capital: Helsinki.