Get to know the Seven Natural Wonders of Spain

penon de Gaztelugatxe
Do you already know where you are going to spend your summer holidays? No? Well, pay attention to what we tell you below! And it is that today we are going to talk to you about the Seven Natural Wonders of Spain , seven places that, as you can imagine, are worth visiting once in your life.

These wonders have been chosen among twenty natural paradises in a popular vote organized by Allianz Global Assitance that began on May 28 and ended on June 8, with more than 82,000 votes. Do you want to know which are the 7 wonders chosen? Well, do not miss anything that we tell you below!


In the first place is the rock of Gaztelugatxe , in Bermeo (Vizaya), followed by the Somiedo Natural Park (Asturias), the Cabo de Gata Natural Park (Almería), Las Médulas (León), the Lagunas de Ruidera (Ciudad Real), Fuente Dé (Cantabria) and Las Catedrales beach (Lugo).

Las Catedrales beach

The other seven hopefuls

The other 13 applicants were the Irati Forest (Navarra), the Timanfaya National Park (Lanzarote), the Atlantic Islands National Park (Galicia), the Piedra Monastery (Zaragoza), the Teide National Park (Tenerife), Río Tinto (Huelva), Monfragüe National Park (Cáceres), Torcal de Antequera (Málaga), Drach Caves (Mallorca), Doñana National Park (Andalusia), Albufera Natural Park (Valencia), the Montserrat Massif (Barcelona) and the Hayedo de Montejo (Madrid).

A position as an explorer

After this phase, an Internet user will have the possibility to apply for a position as an explorer of the 7 Wonders, which will consist of traveling to the seven places during the month of July. Of course, you will have to tell your experiences in an official book that will be published after the summer.

Then we leave you with the photos of the 7 winning natural paradises.